<Domaine Eric De SUREMAIN Viticulteur à Monthelie en Bourgogne

Advise

Advise on keeping wine

It is a question often asked which is important for the amateur who buys wines to lay down for ageing. The ideal place is quiet, serene, without vibration (like Tube, Subway), ventilated, with a temperature ranging between 8 ° and 15 °, without any bad smells (spices, garlic, gasoline ....), with a maximum relative humidity (not below 70%) and without light. In short, I know it's not always easy to bring together all these criteria.. But some things can be improved. Avoid keeping your bottles in the boxes; keep them laying on their sides. If your cellar is too dry, put sand down and water it regularly. As for the temperature, if it is too high in summer, the wine will age prematurely.

Service advise

Advice on serving, decanting, glasses, temperature
I suggest you keep it simple while observing a few rules. Our white wines are served chilled but not icy, 10 ° to 12 ° and our reds more at the ambient temperature of the room, 18 °. A young wine can be decanted which , thanks to the oxygen, allows it to open out. More mature wines develop in your glass. This should preferably be a stemmed glass, colorless, balloon-shaped and of crystal. Thus the robe and the bouquet of the wine will be more evident.
Consider serving the wine to your guests before serving the meal. This is then a wonderful opportunity to share. The mutual enjoyment will be more highlighted.

Tasting Tips

The tasting lets us appreciate the qualities of a wine. But we must again learn to keep it simple, so that the moment remains a joyous time of sharing and conviviality. The eye allows you to determine the color, brightness, clarity and development. The nose helps to analyze the aromas, their intensity, their characters. The palate develops the fundamental sensations of bitterness, acidity, sweetness and saltiness. Then once the wine is swallowed, the retro-olfaction assesses the length of the finish. The goal is to find a balance between all these parameters and especially to have fun.

<Domaine Eric De SUREMAIN Viticulteur à Monthelie en Bourgogne

Nos Conseils

Conservation

C’est une question bien souvent posée qui a son importance pour l’amateur qui achète des vins pour les faire vieillir. L’idéal est un lieu calme, serein, sans vibration (genre métro), aéré, à température oscillant entre 8° et 15°, sans mauvaise odeur (épices, ail, essence….), avec une hygrométrie maximum (pas en dessous de 70%) et sans lumière. Bref, je sais qu’il n’est pas toujours facile de réunir tous ces paramètres, mais certaines choses peuvent être améliorées. Evitez de garder vos bouteilles dans les cartons et conservez-les couchées. Si votre cave est trop sèche, poser du sable et arroser régulièrement. Quant à la t°, si elle est trop élevée en été, le vin vieillira prématurément.

Le Service

Je vous conseille de rester simple tout en observant quelques règles.
Nos vins blancs seront servis frais mais non glacés, 10° à 12° et nos rouges plutôt chambrés, 18°. Un vin jeune peut être carafé ce qui lui permet grâce à l’oxygène de s’épanouir. Les vins plus à maturité se découvrent dans votre verre. Celui-ci doit être de préférence un verre à pied, incolore, ballon et en cristal. Ainsi la robe et le nez du vin n’en sont que meilleurs.
Pensez à servir le vin à vos convives avant le service du plat. C’est alors l’occasion d’un merveilleux partage. L’accord avec le mets sera d’autant plus mis en valeur.

La Dégustation

La dégustation permet d’apprécier les qualités d’un vin. Mais il faut encore une fois savoir rester simple, pour que ce moment reste un moment joyeux de partage et de convivialité. L’œil vous permet de déterminer la couleur, la brillance, la limpidité et l’évolution. Le nez aide à analyser les arômes, leurs intensités, leurs caractères. La bouche développe les sensations fondamentales entre l’amertume, l’acidité, le sucré et le salé. Puis une fois le vin avalé, la rétro olfaction permet d’évaluer la longueur en bouche. Le but est de trouver un équilibre entre tous ces paramètres et surtout de se faire plaisir.