Men, Women

Eric

Son, grand-son and great grand-son of a winemaker, his childhood was punctuated by the work of the vineyards. Even when very young he participates and helps his father and his grandfather. After his studies in the 'Viti' (the wine high school of Beaune), he goes to the USA for 6 months and works for 2 months in a winery in California.
On his return in 1978 he settles as tenant of his grandfather and makes wine from his first harvest.
Today, more than 30 years later, he still remains passionate about his work, which he loves to share and pass on.

Dominique

On coming to Burgundy, she married not only a wine grower and his passion, but also an occupation and a region. To leave the city life of the Paris region to settle down in a small Burgundian village when one is 20 years old is to completely overturn one’s life..
With Eric, Dominique learns the work of the vineyard; together they prune, attach, straighten, tie up the vines….make and mature the wines. She has taken several courses; in business, computing and tasting.
Their youthfulness in the early 1980s, propels them forward, it gives them wings. They have minds full of projects. They set up a development plan through which they expand and re-plant half of the domaine and invest in equipment. In 1990 they create a society and she takes on the status of joint manageress.
Today she is responsible for marketing, customer reception, order tracking and organization of the harvest.

Isabelle



She joined the domaine in 1994. Her versatility suits our structure perfectly.. She participates in all the manual labor of the vineyard, the cellar and the bottling. She is responsible for the preparation of the orders. During the grape harvests she manages the team in the vineyards.

Arnaud




Arnaud join us the 1st of September 2013, just before the harvest.

Laure




She joined the domaine in 2004. She works for a few hours in the office where she takes care of the accounting and of reception.
She also has the task of working the vineyard « Le Clou des Chênes »

The Pieceworkers


We also give some plots of land in the vineyards for others to work. The system of piecework is developing a lot in Burgundy.. The workers remain independent and responsible for their work.
They manage their hours. They have to carry out all the manual labour of the vineyard. They have employee's status; the payment is calculated according to the area worked.

Des Hommes, Des Femmes

Eric

Fils, petit fils, arrière petit fils de vigneron, toute son enfance a été rythmée par les travaux de la vigne. Très jeune il participe et aide son père et son grand père. Après des études à la « viti » (lycée viticole de Beaune), il part 6 mois aux USA et travaille 2 mois dans une winerie en Californie.
A son retour en 1978, il s’installe comme métayer de son grand-père et vinifie sa 1ère récolte.
Aujourd’hui plus de 30 ans après, il est toujours aussi passionné par son métier, qu’il aime partager et transmettre.

Dominique

En venant en Bourgogne, elle a épousé un vigneron et sa passion, un métier et une région. Quitter la vie citadine de la région parisienne pour s’installer dans un petit village bourguignon quand on a 20 ans c’est un grand bouleversement.
Avec Eric, Dominique apprend les travaux de la vigne, ensemble ils taillent , attachent, relevent, accolent la vigne ….. vinifient, élèvent les vins…. Elle fait plusieurs formations de commerce, d’informatique, de dégustation.
Notre jeunesse au début des années 1980, nous propulse en avant, nous donne des ailes. Nous avons des projets pleins la tête. Nous mettons en place un plan de développement grâce auquel nous agrandissons et replantont la moitié de l’exploitation et investissons dans du matériel. En 1990 ils créent une société, elle prend alors le statut de cogérante.
Aujourd’hui elle s’occupe de la commercialisation, de la réception des clients, du suivi des commandes, de l’organisation des vendanges.

Isabelle



A rejoint le domaine en 1994. Sa polyvalence convient parfaitement à notre structure. Elle participe à tous les travaux manuels de la vigne, de la cave et de la mise en bouteille. Elle est responsable de la préparation des commandes. Pendant les vendanges elle dirige l’équipe dans les vignes.

Arnaud




Arnaud intègre notre Domaine le 1er septembre 2013, juste avant les vendanges. Il seconde Eric au tracteur et mécanique. Polyvalent, vigne /cave , il trouve une place intéressante au sein de notre équipe.

Laure




A rejoint le domaine en 2004. Quelques heures au bureau ou elle s’occupe de la comptabilité et de l'accueil.
Elle exploite également en tâche la vigne « Le Clou des Chênes »

Les Tâcherons


Nous donnons également quelques parcelles de vigne en tâche. La tâche se développe beaucoup en Bourgogne. Les ouvriers restent indépendants et responsables de leur travail.
Ils gèrent leurs heures. Ils doivent effectuer tous les travaux manuels de la vigne. Ils ont le statut de salarié, la rémunération est calculée en fonction de la surface exploitée.